Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Yellow Rose of Texas
Home | Angels | My Church | Yellow Rose | Favorite Anecdotes | Weaver Family Album | Hanning Family Album | William Arthur Harris Family Album, Page 1 | 2 | William Palmer Harris Family Album | William J. Harris, Page 1 | 2 | Gottlieb Family | Snowman Family | Other Parents | Marc Coughran | William Chad Harris | Clifton Scott Harris | Janetta Julia (Jen/JJ) Harris Trevino Easterling | Paul Trevino Family | Mark Trevino Family | John Trevino Family | The Ringhiser Family | Other Family Photos | Vacation Photo Album | Christmas Card Photos | Al | Friends & Pen Pals, Page 1 | 2 | Beloved Pets | Hobbies | Corsicana TX, Page 1 | 2 | 3 | Our Store, Page 1 | 2 | Family Tree | Contact Me

Yellow Rose

(Click on photos to enlarge)

yellow_rose.gif

090620_janetta_t.jpg

I am Lady Janetta Ruth.  In this photo I'm 76.  I was born in December of 1933.  I'm married and have 2 children: a daughter; and son.  They are my pride and joy.  I am 4ft. 4in. tall, and as for my weight, let's just say it isn't where it was when I married my husband William Palmer Harris (aka Gaius Lord Pendragon).

 

my_birth_place_t.jpg

I was born in my grandparents' log cabin in 1933.  My grandmother delivered me.  She said I weighed all of 3 pounds, and was 8 inches long.  I was a healthy little bundle, but my Aunt, 9 years old at the time, was very jealous of me, and threw me down from the loft where all of my Aunts and Uncles slept.  She fell down the ladder trying to catch me, breaking her arm, and I hit the runners of an old rocking chair.  They picked her up, taking her to a doctor just down the road, by horse and buggy, leaving me there.

When they returned, grandma picked me up, changed me, and gave me my bottle.  When she then rocked me, she thought I was okay, but when I was about two years old, I didn't grow properly, and my knees were drawn up into my belly.  My grandparents and parents signed me over to the state of Ohio and I was taken to the Children's Hospital in Columbus, OH.  While there, I had many surgeries, and was in a body cast for 3 years.  I was there until I turned 9 years old.

I was then put in foster homes, and places for the handicapped.  At the age of 11, I was the poster girl for the March of Dimes.  I got to meet President F.D.R. who handed me the first $1,000.00 from the March of Dimes.  It was used on more surgery, braces from head to toe, speech lessons, and physiotherapy.  I started walking on crutches at the age of 13.  I was under the state's thumb until I was 17 1/2 years old.

I was then asked where, and with whom I wanted to live.  I told them I would rather live with my parents, in spite of having only seen them, and visiting perhaps 10 times as I was growing up.  I had 3 brothers who I didn't really know: one 2 years younger; another 10 years younger; and the 3rd was a blue baby who lived to 2 years, 2 months, 10 days.

 

angel_blue2.gif

janetta_13mo_t.jpg

Janetta Ruth, 13 months old -- taken at the pumpkin show in McArthur, OH.

janetta_11yo_t.jpg

Me at 11, taken in Youngstown, OH (1945).  Unable to walk, I was leaning on a birdbath.

family_13_t.jpg

Janetta Ruth Weaver, age 18, in 1951, standing in front of my parent's house.

family_15_t.jpg

Janetta Ruth Weaver, age 22.  I took this photo in October 1956 to send to my then fiancee.

our_house_at_winter_t.jpg

Our home in Corsicana, Texas.  We've lived there since 1975.

corsicana_t.jpg

My hometown, Corsicana, TX, just south of Dallas.

Personal Astrology Profile for Lady Janetta Ruth Weaver Harris

Birth Data
Birth Date and Time: December 1933 at 6:30 PM
Birth Location: New Plymouth Ohio
Sun Sign: Sagittarius

 
Section # 1: How I Approach Life and How I Appear To Others.

I appear gentle and soft, and I act rather reserved with others until I know them well and feel it is safe to be open with them.  I have a strong need for emotional security and a sense of belonging, and am deeply attached to the past: your heritage; roots; family; cherished friends; familiar places...etc.  Making radical changes or moves away from what is known and safe can be very painful and difficult for me.  I tend to cling and hold onto people, memories, possessions of personal sentimental significance.  Having a home or safe haven is very important to me.

Section # 2 : The Inner Me:  My Real Motivations

I am a gambler and an adventurer at heart, one who loves to take risks, to discover and explore new worlds, and to take the untraveled path rather than the safe reliable one.  I am an independent soul, freedom-loving, and often very restless.  I need a life style that provides opportunities for travel, movement, change, and meeting new people.  A routine which offers much in the way of security but little in the way of space and freedom is odious to me.